2017 Hall of Fame Luncheon & Induction Ceremony

Event Description: 

Friday, October 13, 2017 | 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
SRP Pera Club
1 E. Continental Dr.
Tempe, AZ 85281
Individual Seat: $50
Table for (10): $500
Indcutee Sponsorship: $1,500

Reserve your table today

Please join Sun Devil Athletics and the Sun Devil Club on Oct. 13, as the members of the 2017 Sun Devil Athletics Hall of Fame class are inducted. Eight student-athletes from seven different varsity sports makes up the 2017 Class, including one inductee who was both a student-athlete and assistant coach. The class will also be recognized at the ASU vs. Washington football game on Oct. 14.
The 2017 Sun Devil Athletics Hall of Fame class:

  • Alejandro Canizares (Men’s Golf)
  • Amy Hastings Cragg (Track and Field/Cross Country)
  • Emily Westerberg (Women’s Basketball)
  • Aaron Aguayo (Track and Field/Cross Country)
  • Andrew Walter (Football)
  • Jim Newman (Men’s Basketball)
  • Ron Davini (Baseball)
  • Adria Engel (Women’s Tennis) 

The Hall of Fame was established in 1975 to honor the school’s most distinguished student-athletes in all sports. The Hall of Distinction, recognizing outstanding contributions from coaches and administrators, was inaugurated in 1982. Athletes become eligible for induction into the Hall of Fame 10 years after their senior class has graduated.

It has been said by many the Hall of Fame at ASU is one of the best in the nation in terms of the number of sports represented and the quality of athletes in the Hall.

Friday, October 13, 2017 - 11:30am